Calendar, Timings of the School Day and Term Dates

January 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
  • Teacher Training day
  • Year 11 - Practice Exams (All subjects)
  • Year 12 L2 Assessment Week
  • Year 13 L3 - Assessment Week A level
  • Year 8 - Assessment Week
5
  • Year 11 - Practice Exams (All subjects)
  • Year 12 L2 Assessment Week
  • Year 13 L3 - Assessment Week A level
  • Year 8 - Assessment Week
  • Students return to school
6
  • Year 11 - Practice Exams (All subjects)
  • Year 12 L2 Assessment Week
  • Year 13 L3 - Assessment Week A level
  • Year 8 - Assessment Week
7
  • Year 11 - Practice Exams (All subjects)
  • Year 12 L2 Assessment Week
  • Year 13 L3 - Assessment Week A level
  • Year 8 - Assessment Week
8
  • Year 11 - Practice Exams (All subjects)
  • Year 13 L3 - Assessment Week A level
9
  • Year 11 - Practice Exams (All subjects)
  • Year 13 L3 - Assessment Week A level
10
  • Year 11 - Practice Exams (All subjects)
  • Year 13 L3 - Assessment Week A level
11
  • Year 11 - Practice Exams (All subjects)
  • Year 13 L3 - Assessment Week A level
12
  • Year 11 - Practice Exams (All subjects)
  • Year 13 L3 - Assessment Week A level
13
  • Year 11 - Practice Exams (All subjects)
  • Year 13 L3 - Assessment Week A level
  • Year 9 Tracking to parents
14
  • Year 11 - Practice Exams (All subjects)
  • Year 13 L3 - Assessment Week A level
15
16
17
18
19
20
  • Flu Vaccine for years 7-11
21
22
23
24
25
  • Frontline History workshops for year 11
26
27
28
29
30
  • British Basketball League Cup Finals
31
  • Year 10 - Assessment week

Term Dates 2021 – 2022

Autumn Term 2021
Friday 3rd September – Year 7 only
Monday 6th September – All other year groups

Last day of term Friday 17th December 2021 – early closure

(October half term: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021)

Training Day – Monday 1st November 2021

Spring Term 2021
Wednesday 5th January 2022 to Friday 1st April 2022
(February half term: Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022)

Training Day – Tuesday 4th January 2022

Summer Term 2021
Wednesday 20th April – Thursday 21st July 2022

Monday 2nd May – Bank Holiday
(Half term: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022)

Click to download our 2021-2022 academic calendar for parents and carers

Click to download our 2022-2023 academic calendar for parents and carers