Calendar, Timings of the School Day and Term Dates

Timings of the school day

Term Dates 2022 – 2023

Autumn Term 2022

Monday 5th September – Year 7 and Year 12 only.

Tuesday 6th September – All other year groups.

October half term – Monday 24th – Friday 28th 2022.  (Staff training day on Monday 31st October 2022).  Students return to school on Tuesday 1st November 2022.

Christmas break – Last day of term Thursday 22nd December 2022.  (Staff training day on Monday 9th January 2023).  Students return to school on Tuesday 10th January 2023.

Spring Term 2023
February half term: Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023.  Students return to school on Monday 20th February 2023.

Easter break – Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April 2023.  (Staff Training Day – Monday 17th April 2023).  Students return to school on Tuesday 18th April 2023.

Summer Term 2023

Monday 1st May – Bank Holiday, no school

May half term: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2023. Students return to school on Monday 5th June 2023.

Break up for Summer – Friday 21st July 2023

Click to download our 2022-2023 academic calendar for parents and carers

Click to download our 2023-2024 academic calendar for parents and carers