Criminology Assessments

Students are assessed as follows:
Key Stage 5
Level 3 Certificate in Criminology (Year 12)
Unit 1:  Changing awareness of crime (internal controlled assessment)
Unit 2:  Criminological Theories (exam, 90 mins)
Level 3 Diploma in Criminology (Year 13)
Unit 3:
  Crime scene to courtroom (internal controlled assessment)
Unit 4:  Crime and Punishment (exam, 90 mins)
All units are equally weighted