Religious Studies Primary Resources

All Bedford Borough schools should follow the Bedfordshire Local Agreed Syllabus. This syllabus requires challenging and rigorous learning for pupils at key stage 2, to enable pupils to be RE-ready for secondary education. During key stage 2, pupils should be taught knowledge, skills and understanding through learning about Christians, Muslims, Hindus and Jews. They could also study other religions and worldviews (including non-religious worldviews) in thematic units as listed on the syllabus.
The basic understanding of these faiths will prepare them for further in depth study in secondary school.
BBC Bitesize offers an overview of the six main world faiths
and humanism which provides the basis for further study.
Oak National Academy offers units
for the six main world faiths.